Don’t Judge a book and neither a human

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

A few days ago I was tagged by the lovely Azriela from BOOKS AND HOT TEA tagged me on Instagram to do the #bookagainstprejudice and #read booksdonthate booktag. But why am I writing about here on my blog? Because it’s important for all of us. We face every day prejudices or racism or something else. Even the media is talking about it.

I know, that everyody has prejudice against other people but I think it’s kind ok if the prejudice is not completeley eil or something like that. I thought a long time about which books I should choose and I made it up to at least 9 books which are in mine opinion,  differnet but they have the same topic: tolerance and no hate against each other.

  • Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling
    Of course, as a potterhead, I choose Harr Potter. And why? In the core, Harry Potter is about tolernce, equality and against racism. Need a example? Harry treated the houselves like they are the same level while other wizards treat them like shit (excuse me for this word). Also you should face the question, why Harry don’t join the „Dark Side“. Because Harry knows, that everyone is worth to live no matter what color your skin have or where you come from or what kind of blood you are (by that I mean Pure-Blood, Half-blood etc.).It’s also proofed, that harry Potter makes people more tolerant against other people.
  • The tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling
    I choose them as a synonym for fairytales. Fairytales teach us (in my opinion) how to deal with our strenght. I think most of the fairytales deal with this topic and show you that everything is possible if you believe in your abilities. And that you have to look under the surface sometimes.
  • Flawed by Cecelia Ahern
    ‚Flawed‘ is not just a lovestory as you supose- it’s quite more. It’s about what is right or wrong and how we judge other people by how they handle a situation. It’s like the Author is holding a mirror to us.And I think it fits perfectly to the theme „prejudice“ because the book is full of that.
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth
    ‚Divergent‘ is about (you maybe know) the diversity of our being and that we all don’t fit in the same category. Maybe that’s what the fashion industry want or parts of our society.
  • Uninvited by Sophie Jordan
    Why I choose ‚Uninvited‘? Because it’s about how our „genes“ are and if you don’t have the „gene“ you stand on the outside of the society. But you can replace the gene with anything you want and you have th same score at the end. The book is also more about how to accept yourself and not how to fit in the society.
  • The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz
    ‚The Isle of the Lost‘ is more than a Disney thing. it show us that even people can change if you don’t expect it. And the four ‚heros‘ have to deal with so much judge and are confronted with prejudice.
  • The Scarlett Letter by Nathaniel Hawthrone
    I would say it’s like „Flawed“ (or and that’s more correct: ‚Flawed‘ is like ‚The Scarlett Letter‘) but deals a bit more with the prejudice and it’s a classic that doesn’t have to miss.
  • Radio Silence by Alice Oseman
    ‚Radio Silence‘ is very special book. It deals also with prejudice but in a other way you may think. It’s more realistic than the other books in m list because it deals also with sexuality and who you want to be. The point in ‚Radio Silence‘ is, no matter what you are doing, try always to be yourself.
  • A long way down by Nick Hornby
    ‚A Long Way Down‘ is not the typical book about prejudice but it plays a bit with it. And I think it represent a small group because if you say someone that you have a mental illness, than he willjudge you first.

So that’s just my opinion to this topic. And of course I want to hear your opinion about it too.

Before I forget it: You are beautiful in your own and unique way. Be proud to be differnt in a world like this. And it doesn’t matter, what skin tone you have or which religion you belong to or your sexuality or what even your size is. Be proud to be you and when people judge you, smile it away because they are not themselves.

 

(Sorry if I made some mistakes in my text)

3 Kommentare Gib deinen ab

  1. Irena S. sagt:

    I’m so happy you wrote a post about the tag! It’s a very important topic.

    Gefällt 1 Person

    1. elfchen sagt:

      Thanks to you! And it’s really important to me this topic

      Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

