Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

img_20160801_131922179.jpg

Title/Titel: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child/ Harry Potter und das verwunschene Kind
Author/Autor: J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Release Date/ Erscheinungsdatum: 31.07.16/ 24.09.16 (German Edition)
ISBN: 978-0-7515-6535-5

// I will make a review, when the book is released in Germany. It’s just fair.// My Thoughts and feelings and my opinion// Ich mach eine „richtige“ Rezi, wenn das Buch ach in Deutschland erscheint. Der Fairness halber.// Das hier sind lediglich meine Gefühle, Gedanken und meine Meinung zu diesem Buch// 

There are three things to say about this book:

  1. It’s a SCRIPT, not a NOVEL
  2. It is settled down 19 years after the battle of Howgarts and the Epilogue from „Deathly Hollos“
  3. IT’S A SCRIPT!

Es gibt drei Dinge über dieses Buch zu sagen:

  1. Es ist ein SKRIPT, kein Roman mit Fließtext
  2. Es spielt nach den Heiligtümern des Todes; genauer gesagt fängt es mit dem Epilog an
  3. ES IST EIN SKRIPT! 

How „Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows“ ended we all know. It was the last scene from our beloved Trio and hero. Our childhood was quite over. That’s what we all thought until this year when J.K. Rowling announced a new story about Harry Potter. I remember this day very good, because I was literally happy and I danced out of happiness. A few days later my boss came to me and said, that there will be a new Harry Potter book because she knows that I’m a huge Potterhead. I knew the Information but she was happy to see my reactions because I couldn’t believed it till I preorderd the book on that day.

Wir wissen alle, wie der letzte Band der Reihe endete. Mit der letzte Szene mit unserem Golden Trio am Bahnhof. Unsere Kindheit war quasi vorbei. Dachten wir wahrscheinlich alle, als im Frühjahr diesen Jahres uns die Botschaft erreichte, dass es einen neuen Harry Potter Teil geben wird. Ich war völlig aus dem Häuschen und hab vor Freude getanzt. Ein paar Tage später kam meine Chefin zu mir, weil sie weiß, dass ich ein riesen Potterhead bin und sagte, dass es einen neuen Potter geben wird (ihre Wortwahl). Ich glaube, sie war super glücklich, mich so super glücklich zu erleben 😀 Und ich konnte die Information erst glauben, als ich das Buch vorbestellt habe.

Days after days I waited for the release date. And four days before the official start, the first thing I saw at work was the new „Harry Potter“ and the following days were a torture because I saw them ever day but I couldn’t take one home. So I had to wait like all the other germans (who don’t preorderd the eBook) till the 1. August. And after I buyed my copy I was about to cry because I was so happy.

Das erste was ich vor dem offiziellen Verkaufsstart gesehen habe, war das Buch, auf welches ich monatelang gewartet habe. Und ich durfte es weder mitnehmen (ein Märchen, auch wenn ich im Buchhandel arbeite, darf ich es nicht früher als andere haben) noch anlesen und die Bücher standen DIREKT vor meiner Nase (So quält man seine Mitarbeiter, die sehnsüchtig darauf warten XD). Also habe ich brav auf den 1. August gewartet und musste gleich vor freude weinen, weil ich es nicht mehr zurückhalten konnte, wie sehr mich das gefreut hat.

Ok the story is about the grown up Harry and his middle child Albus. And we learn that it’s not easy to have the name „Potter“. And even Harry will learn that darkness comes from unexpected places. 

Es geht in diesem Buch hauptsächlich darum, dass Harry erwachsen geworden ist (war ja auch klar) und sein mittlerster Sohn Albus, welcher mit dem Namen „Potter“ leicht überfordert ist. Und auch Harry lernt, dass das Dunkle oft von dort kommt, wo man es nicht erwartet.

Honestly this book was a real page turner and contains plot twists. Oh yeah and it will rip your heart apart. Like two times. I mean, they really did a great job, SPOILER BUT WHY ON EARTH IS UMBRIDGE STILL ALIVE?! I mean WHY?!

Ehrlich gesagt, war ich positiv überrascht, dass sich das Buch so leicht lesen lässt. Es ist ein wahrer Pageturner und hat auch einige Überraschungsmomente und Wendungen. Und es wird euer Herz zerreißen. Minimal zweimal. Und die Autoren haben wirklich einen guten Job gemacht, ABER *SPOILER* WARUM IST UMBRIDGE IMMER NOCH AM LEBEN?! WIESO?!

To all the people who said, this book wasn’t what they expected: IT’S A SCRIPT AND YOU CAN’T EXPECT ALL THE THINGS FROM A NOVEL. There is even space for your own thoughts, what maybe happend. All I can say is, that it was a pleasure to be back at Home aka Hogwarts. And it was a pleasure to meet the golden trio again and some old friends and make some new friends. Thank you, for the journey back to Hogwarts and for this new magical adventure. And I think it’s still a perfect ending and a very last goodbye to the heroes of our childhood.

An alle, die gesagt haben, dass Buch wäre Mist, weil einiges dazwischen gefehlt hat: ES IST EIN SKRIPT UND MAN KANN EINFACH NICHT DAS SELBE ERWARTEN WIE BEI EINEM FLIEßTEXT. Und es war von Anfang an bekannt, dass es ein Skript zum Theaterstück wird. Aber es bietet euch auch den Platz, euch selbst Gedanken zu machen, was in der Zwischenzeit passiert. Alles was ich sagen kann ist, es war mir ein Vergnügen wieder Daheim in Hogwarts zu sein. Und das Golden Trio wieder zu treffen, ebenso wie einige bekannte Freunde und neue Freundschaften zu schließen. Danke, für die Reise zurück nach Hogwarts und für dieses neue magische Abenteuer. Und ich denke, dass es ein (für mich jedenfalls) perfektes Ende und diesmal der allerletzte Abschied ist.

Like the last time: 

Mischief Managed

And the last words of this beautiful and amazing book are:

So do I.

And I know that J.K. will never read this, but I want to thank her (and I still hope, that she will see this). Thank you, for all the times you made me laugh and even for the times you made me cry (right now I’m crying). Thank you, for all the adventures and the magical world you created. You showed the world that magic is possible and that our dreams are worth, no matter what others say about them. Thank you, for making me and of course all the other potterheads, tolerant and open minded. Thank you, that I can return back to Hogwarts whenever I feel lonely and need a hug or when I need a wise advice or words, whereever I am. Thank you, for all the characters you created, because they showed me in dark times how I can turn the light on. And I know, that I never have a chance in real life, but I would give my last sock for a signed copy and some kind words from you. Thank you, Jo. For everything.

P.S. Sorry for this emotional post.
P. P. S. SCORBUS!

Kommentar verfassen

